People

Els KnaepsEls Knaeps
- Project manager of VITO’s LEMON team
- Aquatic applications



Email : els.knaeps@vito.be
Luc BertelsLuc Bertels
- Vegetation/land cover classification
- Coral reef studies


Email : luc.bertels@vito.be
Ils ReusenIls Reusen
- Networking (bringing together the hyperspectral research community)
- Teaching hyperspectral research


Email : ils.reusen@vito.be
Sindy SterckxSindy Sterckx
- Aquatic applications
- Atmospheric corrections
- Data pre-processing


Email : sindy.sterckx@vito.be
Koen MeulemanKoen Meuleman
- Hyperspectral campaign management
- Organisation of the APEX PAF
- New sensor/platform studies


Email : koen.meuleman@vito.be
Dries RaymaekersDries Raymaekers
- Data pre-processing
- Aquatic applications



Email : dries.raymaekers@vito.be
Stephanie DelalieuxStephanie Delalieux
- Coastal studies
- Vegetation stress detection


Email : stephanie.delalieux@vito.be
Jan BiesemansJan Biesemans
- Coordination of Central Data Processing Centre (CDPC)



Email : jan.biesemans@vito.be
Bavo DelauréBavo Delauré
- Coordination of new sensor developments



Email : bavo.delaure@vito.be
Iordache Marian-DanielMarian-Daniel Iordache
- Sparse hyperspectral unmixing
- Vegetation/land cover monitoring
- Convex optimization for unmixing
- Use/manipulation of spectral libraries for hyperspectral inmixing

Email : marian-daniel.iordache@vito.be
Liesbeth De KeukelaereLiesbeth De Keukelaere
- Vegetation applications



Email : liesbeth.dekeukelaere@vito.be
Ruben Van de KerckhoveRuben Van De Kerchove
- Applications in biodiversity and ecosystems services



Email : ruben.vandekerchove@vito.be
Tom VerstappenTom Verstappen
- Field work
- IT support


Email : tom.verstappen@vito.be
Johan MijnendonckxJohan Mijnendonckx
- Field work
- IT support / Webdesign
- Maintenance of hyperspectral lab instruments
- APEX-operator

Email : johan.mijnendonckx@vito.be